Testimonials

What others say about us

  • Fantastic service for our house move. Kerry and the team were great! Great customer service and knowledge. Quick and easy communication. Thank you!

    Newark, December 2023

  • Mat is my solicitor. Shout out to him for helping me get my baby back!!! So thankful. Been there since day 1 quite literally, giving me "dad chats" when I needed telling and things. It's amazing how much he has done for me because if it wasn't for him I wouldn't be where I am. And shout out to everyone else there who just used to let me sit in the waiting area when I used to turn up hours before my appointment and offering me coffees and that. You are all amazing and I will be forever greatful for what you have done for me. On to a better life with my daughter now!!

    Mansfield, September 2018

  • Dear Alistair, we just wanted to say thank you for your time, patience & professional input once again.

    A & S G

    Southwell, February 2022

  • Selling a property and the buyers solicitor was awful, Kerry and Kim did a fantastic job dealing with them. Their professionalism stood in stark contrast to the buyers solicitor.

    Aaran Sumner

    Newark, November 2020

  • Can I take this opportunity to thank you so much for the very professional way in which you have dealt with this right from the first telephone conversation. If only all Solicitors were like this! I would definitely recommend your Company. Once again thank you.

    AB

    Newark, October 2020

  • Please thank Sarah for all her help, advice and super professional and friendly service.

    AB

    Mansfield, September 2023

  • Very professional service. Staff are very helpful and polite. Great communication. Always kept informed about progress. Kerry and team were excellent. Highly recomendable.

    Abhilash Krishna

    Newark, December 2017

  • They were wonderful throughout the process of purchasing our house. Kerry and her team were always reachable, and their response was very quick. I would use and recommend them.

    Adeboye Adebowale

    Newark, November 2022

  • Dear Alistair, I would like to say thank you for all your hard work in helping me purchase my property. You were extremely helpful and made it very easy for me. I hope to be using your services again soon.

    AG

    Southwell, March 2022

  • First class service from Kerry and team.

    Alan Heappey

    Newark, January 2024

  • I've just bought my first house and I couldn't be happier with the service I recieved from Tallents. Rebecca was really helpful and always got back to me so quickly! There was some issues with the other side but Rebecca did everything she could do ensure it all went through on time but that I also wasn't rushed. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family and would use again.

    Alice Durham

    Mansfield, August 2021

  • Tallents Solicitors were absolutely brilliant in helping us buy our first home. They walked us through it step by step, were quick to respond to emails and everything went through without a hitch. We had some issues in our contracts at points where the name was spelt incorrectly and the team were very quick to get this rectified by the buildings company. I would highly recommend Tallents Solicitors to anyone, and if we do decide to sell and buy again we will definitely be using them again.

    Alison Hoffmeister

    Newark, July 2022

  • I am very satisfied with their professional services and efficiency. It is so easy to work with them on providing all sorts of document exchanges, advises and support. I would definitely recommend Tallents Solicitors to anyone who wants to buy a property.

    Alvin Chu

    Southwell, March 2023

  • Just completed the sale of my house using Tallents, and Rebecca was amazing, constantly chasing buyers solicitors, always contactable. For me most importantly she was down to earth and explained everything in a way that was understandable without complected jargon . Would definitely recommend and use again.

    Amanda Booth

    Mansfield, July 2022

  • Just sold and purchased a house with Tallents and they were brilliant. Always responded quickly and knew exactly what stage we were at. Made it as straightforward as possible. Clear pricing so no hidden costs. Cannot recommend enough.

    Amanda Ratcliffe

    Mansfield, September 2021

  • I am really happy to work with Kerry and her team. They were very professional and accurate and completed all steps in a timely manner, which was very important to me as a first time buyer. Thanks Kerry and all team.

    Amin Kolahdooz

    Newark, September 2022

  • Excellent service from Ross regarding review of a legal agreement. All completed in just a few days including amendments from a third party – would highly recommend.

    Andrew Bostock

    Newark, October 2020

  • Rebecca and Gabrielle were very helpful in the sale of my mum's house, always ready to answer my questions. I would be happy to use Tallents again.

    Andrew Taylor

    Mansfield, May 2023

  • Kerry Baldwin and her team were fantastic to deal with throughout the whole house moving journey. Always kept us up to date and gave swift responses to any questions asked. I would highly recommend.

    Andy

    Newark, August 2023

  • Rebecca helped us move home which took a little longer than expected due to lockdown. She gave us regular updates and was always friendly and professional when we spoke. I would recommend and use them again in the future.

    Andy Hardstaff

    Mansfield, October 2020

  • We have recently moved into our first property and Rebecca has been a god send ! In the current climate delays are to be expected but Rebecca kept us updated the whole way through and made the whole process as stress free as possible, especially when buying your first home can seem quite daunting.She has been thorough yet timely , and answered any queries we had along the way. I will most certainly be using Rebecca again for any future matters !

    Annabel Hool

    May 2021

  • Dear Oliver, now we have settled in to our new home we would like to offer our heart-felt thanks to both yourself and to Elizabeth for your help, advice, professionalism and forbearing during our recent conveyancing. I appreciate that at times we were somewhat stressed but you always managed to put us at ease with your calm and efficiency. Your account was well within the original guidelines and we thank you for that. This is the second occasion Tallents have assisted us and we would have no hesitation in recommending you. The only down side to the completion is that we will miss Elizabeth's lovely, cheery repartee. So again a very big thank you for everything. Take care and best wishes to you both.

    Anne and Bob Handley

    Newark, October 2022

  • Jane was very helpful and understanding.

    Anonymous

    Newark, May 2020

  • Just to say that Elizabeth Rees has always shown such compassion and support through difficult times and is a credit to Tallents.

    Anonymous

    Newark, May 2020

  • Kerry and her team were very friendly, supportive and helpful through this stressful time.

    Anonymous

    Newark, May 2020

  • Dear Vili, Just want to say thank you for your help in the completion of my home. You were in contact and were extremely helpful throughout.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, September 2017

  • Thank you so much for your help and patience in concluding the very drawn out matter!

    Anonymous

    Southwell, May 2017

  • You were most understanding with the difficulties in getting people organised.

    Anonymous

    Southwell, May 2017

  • I am so glad we moved to Tallents from another firm of solicitors.

    Anonymous

    Southwell, May 2017

  • A huge thank you for all your help.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Due to my circumstances, I felt very nervous but was put at ease with Liz; she was a great help.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Thank you for your help – very satisfied with your service.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Previously used your services and have been highly satisfied.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Another first class service.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • I can always rely on Tallents and I have already recommended Vili to my family and friends.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Thank you for your swift and professional response to our needs.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Thank you so much for your attention to detail and your hard work.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, May 2017

  • Thank you so much for your help and advice.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • I only wish I'd come to you first, instead of trying to do things myself – would have saved a fortune!

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • Very personable service, would highly recommend Andy Stout to others.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • Thank you for your total professionalism, courteousness and help throughout this difficult time in my life.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • Excellent service.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • Very friendly and approachable.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • Prompt response to all email and telephone contacts.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2017

  • Very pleased with the advice that Sarah Allen provided.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, April 2017

  • Mark's clear and understandable advice really calmed me down during a stressful situation.

    Anonymous

    Mansfield, April 2017

  • Everything about your work for my mother has been superlative, from the original POA’s and Will to the selling of the house, and everything in between.

    Anonymous

    Newark, April 2024

  • Always recommend them to my friends and family. Always been helpful, used they service many times. I wish more solicitors worked the same as Tallents.

    Anzela Bule

    Mansfield, September 2023

  • Thank you so much for your service I'm so excited, you are absolutely professional, thank you so much you are the best.

    Arwa Alkhayat

    Newark, January 2024

  • Excellent service received for writing my new will. Would definitely recommend.

    B T Jackson

    Southwell, September 2022

  • Absolutely great experience! Amy and Victoria always respond promptly. They always keep us updated. Excellent communication. Professional and efficient! Highly recommended!

    B Wang

    Newark, January 2023

  • We are grateful for the quality service and advice from Alistair; he worked independently and acted professionally; he replied to queries in a timely manner. He is reliable and an experienced solicitor who will be highly recommended.

    B&R

    Southwell, May 2020

  • Always had an excellent service from all the people that I have dealt with at Tallents Solicitors. Conveyancy, Wills and Probate have always been dealt with in a professional and efficient manner.

    Barry Johnson

    Newark, January 2023

  • I used Tallents for a recent property purchase and was hugely impressed by the work of Amy Cook and Victoria Walker in the conveyancing team. Enquiries were answered promptly by email or telephone, and I always felt like they were acting in my best interests. The fees were very reasonable, too. Highly recommended.

    Ben Sugden

    Newark, September 2023

  • Thanks to all the Team at Tallents. They helped with both a house purchase and sale for myself. Kerry's team where helpful throughout the whole process and Id highly recommend.

    Ben White

    Newark, July 2022

  • Thank you Alistair and all the team at Tallents. Your service has been a 'shining light' amongst this chaotic sale. Thank you again to you personally, and to everyone in the office.

    BR

    Southwell, December 2020

  • Just wanted to say thanks so much for being so wonderful over the last 6 months. We have fought hard and won many battles together! Can’t believe it’s finally happened!

    BR & PC

    Newark, July 2022

  • We have used Tallents for both the purchase and for the sale of our property. Never had any issues and they were as helpful as they could possibly be. I specifically used Hayley Barber who was so helpful and ensured that both transactions went smoothly despite one being very difficult and complex. Hayley had the answers for everything we asked and was quick to smooth out any issues that were raised. Can not recommend enough and I know that I personally will use Hayley for all my future purchases/sales.

    Bradley Pashley

    Newark, March 2022

  • Thank you for your excellent service. We are very satisfied.

    C & DR Asher

    Newark, February 2023

  • A big thank you to Amy Cook and Victoria Walker for all there Professional help and very efficient service with selling the bungalow. Always keeping us fully informed every step of the way and always at the end of the phone if we had any questions. Highly recommend.

    Caryl Kirk

    Newark, September 2023

  • Amazing service, used for Purchase and Sale – this firm recommended to me from a friend and I could not be happier. Will certainly be using again. Thank you so much for swift and successful purchase of house. Outstanding service from Kerry and Co.

    CasCas

    Newark, December 2022

  • Rebecca dealt with the sale of my late dads house in a very professional manner, we were kept fully informed at each stage of the process and she was very pro-active in getting things done, also other members of staff I spoke to during the process were extremely helpful including Gabrielle I didn’t get everyone’s name, they all made a difficult time for us much easier.

    Catherine Stochaj

    Mansfield, December 2023

  • The purchase of our forever home was seamless thanks to Kerry and the team at Tallents. Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any queries we had. Highly recommend.

    Catherine Twell

    Newark, April 2023

  • I brought my house using their services, Kerry Baldwin and her team did a great job ,and after two months I receive the keys for me house . Thanks u so much for the great job u did Kerry & team.

    Catycy1

    Newark, September 2022

  • Kerry’s property sale team are brilliant, very efficient and always respond promptly. I am very happy with the service I have received in the sale and purchase of a property.

    Charlotte

    Newark, March 2023

  • Kerry and her team from Tallents Solicitors were from start to finish, professional and courteous and understood the extra work involved when doing the conveyancing for my property on the Fernwood estate, which included the added work with the estate management company necessary to sell the house. The service provided was in my opinion value for money as they took the stress out of the legal side and got the sale across the line in good time. I would recommend then to anyone looking to sell within the Newark and surrounding area!

    Chris Peacock

    Newark, March 2023

  • Highly recommend Tallents Solicitors, Vili Chung and the team are reliable, quick respond and go through step by step with details. Thank you very much for helping me to buy the new house.

    Chris Wong

    Southwell, November 2022

  • Hi Vili, Thank you very much for all your hard work, it really has been a pleasure dealing with you. I am particularly pleased with how smoothly things have gone. I will be sure to contact you in future if I ever need a solicitor.

    Craig

    Mansfield, 2017

  • I recently used Tallents Solicitors for a sale and purchase of property, the service was outstanding. The process went through incredibly quick! Many thanks to Kerry and her team.

    Daniel Crangle

    Newark, January 2023

  • Brilliant from start to finish. Thank you so much!

    David Crampton

    Newark, February 2023

  • As a professional property investor I need a conveyancing solicitor to do what they say, when they say. Tallents are as good as they get. Vili and her team always exceed expectations and deliver on purchases and sales quickly and efficiently. They are always quick to respond and can cut through the legal jargon easily. A highly recommended team!!

    David So

    Mansfield, December 2021

  • Tallents recently represented me for both selling my property and buying a new property …there were a few problems along the way but Rebecca Fido who was my solicitor thru out was fabulous always very friendly..helpful and professional…I would highly recommend their service …Thanks again

    Dawn Jowett

    Mansfield, November 2023

  • I’d just like to thank you Kerry and your assistants for your support during my mortgage process. It wasn’t always straight forward but I feel I’ve learned a lot and appreciate your expertise.

    DB

    Newark, July 2022

  • I Just want to take this opportunity to thank you so much for all your support and advice over the last few years Andy. I think myself very lucky indeed to have had your expertise and knowledge during some very difficult and challenging times.

    DC

    Newark, January 2020

  • I would like to thank Rebecca and her team for the excellent job they did in assisting in our house sale/ purchase and relocation to Whitby.

    Dean Graney

    Mansfield, November 2022

  • Rebecca handled the sale of my mum's house and her purchase of a shared property leasehold. It was a complicated process and Rebecca explained everything I didn't understand. I am so pleased we chose Tallents Solicitors and would recommend Rebecca to anyone looking for a professional conveyancer. I couldn't have done this without her!

    Diane Mayhew

    Mansfield, March 2023

  • Vili is brilliant!

    DS

    Mansfield, February 2020

  • Good morning Ross, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for getting this concluded so swiftly and comprehensively. It is much appreciated, thank you.

    EB

    Newark, November 2019

  • Excellent service received from Vili Chung. I would definitely use your solicitors again.

    ED

    Mansfield, May 2020

  • Fantastic service from Kerry and the new build team on the purchase of our property. Fast, efficient and clear communication every step of the way.

    Ed B.

    Newark, August 2023

  • Thank you Andy, I really appreciate your help with this. So much so, I have recently recommended you to a friend.

    EH

    Newark, March 2024

  • Brilliant! Recently used Tallents Solicitors in Mansfield, they were absolutely 1st class. After having much heartache with two previous properties and being no further forward after nine months with each, we finally got the keys to this in just eight wks. This was all down to Rebecca May Fido, she did a brilliant job, she was very proactive, she reassured us all the way. Wonderful service, can't thank her enough, we would highly recommend her and the company. Once again, thank you.

    Elaine

    Mansfield, February 2023

  • Had a great experience with Tallents – Gabrielle and Rebecca were professional and helpful throughout a stressful period and can’t thank them enough for the service they provided. I will be recommending them to anybody requiring a conveyancer solicitor.

    Elliott

    Mansfield, March 2023

  • You recently sent my partner and I a Client Satisfaction Questionnaire and we are formally responding. Your official questions all get a straight 5, but this isn't enough. We recently purchased a David Wilson property having sold our house just weeks before Covid-19 lockdown kicked in. It's fair to say it has not been the best of situations to work with however, Kerry Baldwin is in short, and without doubt an absolute star and a credit to your organisation! We had terrible delays with one thing and another, our mortgage, paperwork and all the other things that go with it, but she really pulled it out of the bag and went above and beyond for us for which we will be forever thankful. As we sat in our cars waiting to leave our belongings in the house we couldn't get the keys for, she called to say, 'go and get your keys'. Without going into all the details or boring you with the emotions it was the best moment and a story we will be telling for a long time! Having someone who communicates and is as honest with you as Kerry was with us, was just what you need when buying a home because for you it IS personal and she really showed us that she cared. I have been through this process before and I have never come across anyone like Kerry, so a massive emotional thank you! Would we recommend you, YES. I have already done so in fact to anyone who will listen. Kerry already knows how thankful we are but I hope this one gets around the office. Kind regards, Emma & Scott

    Emma & Scott

    Newark, July 2020

  • Dear Oliver, thank you for your invaluable assistance and support throughout this process. You really did help to make everything as simple as possible for me, which is very much appreciated given the circumstances of the sale. You provided an excellent service and I would highly recommend you!

    Emma Sutton

    Newark, February 2023

  • We have worked alongside Rebecca for many months now and she has always been very efficient, approachable, reliable and on the ball – we can't recommend her enough she is a huge asset to Tallents!! We look forward to working together in the future from all at English Rose Estate Agents Ltd

    English Rose Estate Agents Limited

    Mansfield, October 2020

  • Thanks Andy, I think your advice and support were spot on. I’ve got though this process a lot quicker and less stressed with your help and advice keeping me calm.

    GA

    Newark, November 2023

  • Excellent communication, very helpful when you need them.

    Ganesh Subramanian

    May 2021

  • I have bought/sold 5 properties in the last 7 years. All 4 of the previous solicitors used made the process so very much more torturous (than it too often already is) by way of incredibly poor communication. Alistair Millar has been outstanding in every regard. He came recommended and I can see why. I will use him for every legal need I ever have henceforth. He is simply brilliant; highly professional and unbelievably speedy at responding to emails. Often he replied the same day and at the latest, the next. When he was due to go away for a week, he passed on all information to his equally excellent locum, Imran Uddin, who was overseeing Alistair's caseload the week my sale went through. Alistair had set it up perfectly, and Imran kept me informed by phone throughout. You'll have gathered that I cannot recommend Alistair enough. Oh and the whole purchase went through in 10 weeks, such was Alistair's proficiency in all areas over which he had control.

    George Harris

    Newark, January 2023

  • My family have used Tallents for many years and have always been pleased with the services we received. I can now add to this praise having used them over the last few months to sell/conveyance our property to new owners. They made it a "pain free operation".

    Glyn Moore

    Southwell, January 2024

  • Andy was very professional, knowledgeable and prompt with regard to my specific issues/questions. I would certainly use Andy in the future if the need arose.

    Greg Meehl

    Newark, October 2021

  • Wonderful staff. I can't praise them enough for their friendliness and professionalism. Highly experienced staff with a variety of expertise. Definitely recommended.

    H

    August 2022

  • I would also like to thank you for getting these documents drawn up so quickly so that we could sign them before we all left town on Friday, that made the process go so much faster! I would also like to commend Mr. Whiting for making this such a simple process for us and for being so understanding and caring in his dealings with us all, especially our mother.

    HA

    Southwell, June 2022

  • Thanks to Hayley and her team for helping us move. Took a little longer than expected but always gave us updates on progress. Friendly and honest service.

    Heather Woolgar

    Newark, September 2020

  • I really appreciate Vili's assistance throughout the property sale process. Her expertise and professionalism have been invaluable, and I have full confidence in Tallent's Solicitor's ability to handle property sale case.

    Henry Li

    Southwell, January 2024

  • Dear Andy, thank you again for all your support and fantastic advice. I would not have gotten through 2022 without you!

    IS

    Newark, February 2023

  • Many thanks Vili, the service has been brilliant.

    IS

    Mansfield, May 2018

  • Highly recommended. Dealt with a complex family matter professionally and confidently.

    Isabel Milner

    Newark, February 2023

  • We just wanted to thank you and your colleagues for your help with our house purchase, you've all been so efficient and responsive and made this process very smooth for us. It's been very refreshing to see such level of professionalism.

    IT

    Newark, February 2024

  • Excellent service, great team, I can't recommend them highly enough. And yes, I've dealt with many solicitors over the years – Tallents, particularly Alistair Millar, are by far the best. The whole team are efficient, responsive, polite and very down to earth. Thank you all!

    J French Property

    Newark, March 2023

  • I would like to thank Hayley Barber and Maddie for all the conveyancing work they did for us. They were always available to speak to us about any concerns and kept us updated throughout the process.we will definitely be using Tallents again.

    Jackie Moore

    Newark, February 2024

  • We've used Tallents twice now, both times for the purchase (and sale) of a property. Kerry, Hayley, and indeed everyone at Tallents have been fantastic; quick to respond to queries and courteous & helpful in response. I'd highly recommend them.

    James Stratton

  • I had a really fantastic experience with you making my will. I was a little nervous about making it but you were really helpful, reassuring and made the whole experience a pleasure.

    Jan Allen

    Newark, December 2020

  • Grateful thanks to Hayley and the team at Tallents Solicitors. Lots to learn during the sale of my parents home when Mum went into care, but things were explained as needed and paperwork was sorted quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended!

    Jan Briggs

    Newark, May 2023

  • We have just completed the sale of our house and are very pleased with the service provided by Kerry Baldwin and her team. They are all professional, efficient, helpful and communicative. Our transaction went through very quickly and we would highly recommend them. We would certainly use their services in any further transactions.

    Janet Clifton

    Newark, July 2023

  • Dear Rebecca, just a note of gratitude for getting the sale completed – probably in record time! I know the buyers had unrealistic expectations but you 'rose to the challenge' and did sterling work to get it finalised just days before Christmas. My grateful and sincere thanks to you and your team.

    JB

    Mansfield December 2021

  • Dear Sarah, I'd just like to say thank you for sorting all my requirements so smoothly during these difficult circumstances. I can sleep a little easier now knowing that my partner is included in my Will.

    JB

  • We are grateful to you for your kind assistance. It was not an easy sale but you helped enormously.

    JB

    Southwell, May 2017

  • Thank you very much for all of your work so far on our transaction Alistair. We’ve been thrilled with the quality of service we’ve had from you and the team at Tallents so far.

    JC

    Newark, July 2022

  • Hi Alistair, we just wanted to both thank you ever so much for all of your expert guidance, help and patience to get us to completion on our first house purchase. A 9:18am completion is incredibly civilised!! Although the process has been a little more drawn out than we’d have hoped (beyond anyone’s control, sadly), your responsiveness and proactive approach throughout has been massively appreciated by us both and has really exceeded our expectations. We will not think twice before using Tallents again, and that’s all down to the quality and timeliness of your work – so thank you very much again!

    JC

    Newark, August 2022

  • Jackie, many thanks for your help with the sale in the midst of such a busy time for you, your calmness and good humour was much appreciated.

    Jennifer Jones

    Southwell, October 2021

  • Rebecca handled the sale of my mum's house and her purchase of a shared property leasehold. It was a complicated process and Rebecca explained everything I didn't understand. I am so pleased we chose Tallents Solicitors and would recommend Rebecca to anyone looking for a professional conveyancer. I couldn't have done this without her!

    Jennifer Morrison

    Mansfield, April 2023

  • Tallents Solictors have been amazing in supporting us with buying our first home. Kerry and her team were professional, reliable and hassle free. No question felt like a silly question when asking her. We would definitely recommend and will use there services in the future.

    Jess Mason

    Newark, December 2022

  • Good quality solicitors. Very helpful. Will keep them in mind for any future need.

    Jessica Yiu

    Southwell, February 2024

  • Dear Alistair, just wanted to thank you for getting this sale exchanged and completed so quickly. It was not looking good before you took over, so you really came to the rescue on this one. Much appreciated. Jonathan Bender.

    JF Village & Country Homes

    Newark, August 2022

  • Dear Sarah, Thank you for your letter and thank you once again for all your help with this distressing affair. Your excellent advice and assistance have been very much appreciated. An excellent service throughout. I am most grateful for the advice and assistance provided

    JH

    Mansfield, February 2022

  • Just to thank you for all you have done to help me sell the house, especially in the last week or two. I am most grateful.

    JI

    Southwell, May 2017

  • Both Mr. Whiting and Jean Smith were most helpful. If we needed legal advice we would use Tallents again.

    Jim Shone

    Southwell, August 2022

  • I just thought I would send you this as I wanted to say thank you to you as having met you at Southwell the other day after feeling so upset  I wanted to say how incredibly helpful, approachable and understanding your support has made me feel and that there is light at the end of the tunnel with what’s happened. People are always so quick to complain and I felt it important to say thank you to you…so thank you so much Helen.

    JM

    Mansfield, December 2017

  • Dear Kerry and Team, Thank you all so much for making our purchase so easy. We have moved house 21 times and this has been by far our easiest move. Congratulations and thanks to a great team.

    John & Sue

    Newark, October 2022

  • Fantastic company to deal with. We have moved a large number of times and this was the best experience we have had. Thank you Kerry and the team.

    John Humphries

    Newark, November 2022

  • Many thanks for your helpful explanations and service. I would not hesitate to recommend you to others.

    John Underwood

    May 2021

  • Fantastic solicitors! They were successfully able to assist me with some legal proceedings which was completely painless! Would very much recommend!

    John Young

    Newark, September 2023

  • I just want to say a massive thank you for everything you have done and all the time you have spent on this. This has been a worry for over a year and has really tested me and without your help it would of been a lot harder. Thank you Ross.

    JS

    Newark, November 2019

  • Clare, Emma & Kerry, I would just like to say a huge thank you to you all for the service you have provided me over the last year or so. Clare and Emma you have been incredibly understanding, sympathetic and have dealt with everything (including myself) with the utmost compassion and made difficult times run smooth and dealt with my Dad with care and humanity thank you. Kerry, as always you have dealt with the sale of the estate and the buyer's diabolical solicitors with haste and understanding thank you. Once again thank you. Yours sincerely

    JS

    Newark, December 2021

  • Hi Kerry, thank you for your professionalism and diligence, during the sale. A difficult time for me. This was made easier by keeping me informed of the process and ensuring I was aware of what I needed to do to carry things forward to completion.

    Julie Carrott

    Newark, September 2021

  • Dear Kerry, we just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your incredibly efficient and hard work to help us pull off our move in such a tight time frame. We really are massively appreciative and are already so confident that this was the right move for us.

    K&D B

    Newark, June 2023

  • Tallents were very professional and friendly, they helped us with a house purchase. Will definitely use them again.

    Karen Pover

    Newark, December 2023

  • Excellent service from Hayley Barber at Tallents, as always. I was kept well informed throughout the process and Hayley was professional and helpful at all times. This is the third time I have used the conveyancing services that Hayley provides and cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Karen Thipthorp

    Newark, May 2023

  • Ross Pierrepont was not only professional but he was incredibly understanding and easy to talk to. He didn't once bamboozle me with lawyer speak. He got the job done and genuinely cares about his clients. He's a credit to the industry and Tallents, who already have a first class team. Thank you so much.

    Kate Greenwood

    Newark, October 2019

  • Dear Vili, I just wanted to thank you for all your help over the past couple of months. We love our new house and are very grateful for those who helped us get here.

    Katie Randall

    Mansfield, June 2022

  • Me and my partner have recently bought our first home and chose Tallents as our solicitors. We requested Vili as our solicitor because she was recommended to us by other professionals. The whole process took about 3 months, as expected. However, everything was carried out thoroughly so we couldn't be happier with the outcome. The whole team is very friendly and polite, and happily answered any questions we had. Would definitely recommend!

    Katie Randall

    Southwell, June 2022

  • Dear Andy, You have been hugely supportive and given me really good advice in times where I’ve doubted if I could keep fighting in the face of all the mud slinging and I would highly recommend you to anyone that needs a solicitor.

    KD

    Newark, July 2017

  • Miss Fido made the whole process incredibly easy. She kept me informed and updated throughout. She was professional and understanding to my needs when I requested information. I can not recommend her enough to deal with the sale of your property. 5 out of 5 everytime.

    Keeley

    Mansfield, March 2023

  • What an excellent service from Kerry Baldwin and her team at Tallents in Newark. They got me in to my new home super fast and with very little hassle. Everything was explained well and the staff at the branch were all very helpful. Would definitely use this firm again for any future conveyances.

    Kirsty Mcdonald

    Newark, October 2022

  • Hi Alistair, I just wanted to say thank you. You’ve been very easy to work with, uncommon in your industry. I know our case wasn’t straightforward but you’ve managed us with ease!

    KS

    Newark, July 2023

  • I was recommended Tallents Solicitors buy my house builder David Wilson Homes. I am absolutely delighted with the impeccable service Kerry and and fabulous team have provided. Staff have been polite, courteous and patient whilst exchanging documents. I dealt with a lovely lady by the name of Connie, who guided me through the whole process effortlessly. I have no reservation in recommending them.

    Kuljit Jaye

    Newark, October 2022

  • Hi Vili, I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and the team (particularly Sharon, who was extremely helpful) for supporting us throughout this process. We are both extremely pleased with the service, and with our new house!

    L & J

    Newark, January 2022

  • A huge thank you again for all of your hard work in getting this sorted Alistair. As I have previously mentioned, your service has simply been outstanding throughout and we are genuinely delighted we came to you.

    L&K M

    Newark, June 2022

  • Our family chose Tallents Solicitors to represent them in their Will and specifically requested Sarah Allen to support the family through the Lasting Power of Attorney processes. Sarah was great, she was a complete rock and was always at the end of the phone no matter how trivial or serious the situation was throughout such a hard and vulnerable time of our lives. Highly recommend these solicitors, thanks for everything.

    Laura Stone

    Newark, October 2022

  • As a first time buyer, Kerry and her team helped me through the process and helped everything run smoothly. I was informed at every step and received very professional service.

    Lauren Hay

    Newark, July 2023

  • As a first time buyer I approached Rebecca-May Fido to be my solicitor. She provided me with a very professional service. Was very reliable and quick at replying to any of my queries I had. Everything was explained to me in depth and with accurate knowledge and information. I can not recommended the company and Rebecca enough excellent service from start to finish.

    Liam Smithurst

    Mansfield, November 2019

  • Brilliant service. Always replied to questions asked in a timely manner. Kerry Baldwin was amazing. You made a very stressful situation bearable.

    Lisa Magnani

    Newark, September 2023

  • Absolutely hands down the best firm of solicitors I have ever dealt with. Amy and Victoria handled my house move and were brilliant – really helpful, great at communication and super quick to turn everything around. We brought forward our moving date and they handled that with ease. I used them on the recommendation of a friend and will definitely be recommending them to others in the future. Thanks again!

    Lizzie Parker

    Newark, December 2022

  • Kerry acted as the conveyancer for the purchase of our property and I could not recommend her more. Her communication was prompt and thorough and ensured the journey was as smooth and fast as could be.

    Lola McGuinness

    Newark, November 2023

  • I had a matter that was dealt with by Mr Pierrepont. He dealt with it quickly and professionally. I will be sure to come back to Tallents if I require their services again.

    Luke Craggs

    Newark, October 2020

  • Spot on service, Jackie is amazing and so helpful. Used these solicitors for probate, buying and selling and wills. Not a bad word to say. Reasonably priced and will answer any question you may have. Would highly recommend.

    Lynn Whitten

    Southwell, October 2020

  • Dear Sarah, I just wanted to thank you for all your hard work, compassion & professionalism – all of which have been exemplary. It has been such a sad matter to deal with Helen’s estate & you have made it considerably easier. Once again, thank you.

    Margaret Mitchell

    Mansfield, September 2021

  • Couldn’t fault Tallents. Their service was second to non. Rebecca was always on the ball with our sale. Her secretary Gabrielle. Brilliant. Pleasant. Professional and very quick in replying to my queries. Will definitely use Tallents again.

    Marie Birtley

    April 2021

  • Our experience working with Tallents Solicitors was nothing short of exceptional. From start to finish, the team at Tallents made the entire process incredibly smooth, pain-free, and seamless. The whole team facilitated all our questions and concerns promptly, providing us with a level of reassurance that was invaluable during such a significant move back to the UK from New Zealand. Their commitment and effort went above and beyond, ensuring that my family and I could settle into our new home before Christmas 2023. I cannot emphasise enough how impressed we were with the professionalism, support, and diligence shown by Kerry and the team. Their dedication made what could have been a daunting and stressful process remarkably smooth and enjoyable and as I am an independent real estate agent myself, I know how important that this part of purchasing or selling a property can be. We're now settled into our beautiful new home, thanks to the incredible teamwork and exceptional service provided by the entire Tallents Solicitors team in Newark. If you're considering purchasing or selling a property, I wholeheartedly recommend them personally and professionally for all your legal and technical work.

    Mark Graham

    Newark, December 2023

  • Excellent professional service with the sale and purchase of my new property. Kerry and Kim kept us upto date regularly and were on hand to help with any queries. Will definitely recommend and use the company again. Thank you.

    Matt Thomas

    Newark, January 2021

  • I used Tallents to purchase a house, Kerry and her team were efficient, effective and very responsive to any queries. Would absolutely recommend.

    Matthew

    Newark, May 2022

  • Tallents handled all aspects of my house sale with efficiency and professionalism, keeping me well-informed throughout – would definitely use again.

    Matthew Brown

    Newark, November 2023

  • We can not thank Rebecca-May Fido and the team enough for all their help with the sale and purchase of our property. We have used Tallents Solicitors on numerous occasions and would never go anywhere else! Fast responses and all around good service!

    Melissa Abbiss

    Mansfield, January 2021

  • Great service. Would recommend

    Merlin Sheldrake

    Southwell, July 2022

  • I had three conveyancing jobs running at the same time and Rebecca was brilliant. Really good communication and attention to detail. I highly recommend Tallents and Rebecca especially.

    Michael Durham

    Mansfield, December 2022

  • Dear Vili, I would like to thank you and your team for conducting the sale of the freehold. At all stages I found I had confidence in your prompt and proactive approach. I appreciated your extra effort informing me of the state of play on several occasions so that I could support through some stumbling blocks at our end. My sister made a good choice in suggesting you to our private shareholders to complete this work, and they too are pleased with how you conducted the process.

    Michael Fraser

    Southwell, May 2024

  • Many thanks Alistair for all your work on our behalf in progressing the sale to a successful conclusion before the end of September. A first class service, and a big thanks to everyone at Tallents for their hard work, care and attention.

    Mick Rennison and Sara Parmenter

    Southwell, September 2021

  • Gabrielle and Rebecca worked to help us buy our first home, kept us updated and were professional throughout. Gabrielle explained everything we asked about, made the process simple for us as first timers going into it completely ignorant to house buying processes. Couldn’t thank them enough!

    Morgan Aylen

    Mansfield, August 2023

  • We'd like to express our sincere thanks for dealing with the conveyance for us and acting with such speed.

    Mr & Mrs A

    Southwell, May 2017

  • Jackie has given outstanding service and has worked tirelessly and relentlessly for the completion of the sale.

    Mr & Mrs C

    Southwell, May 2017

  • Excellent service. Many thanks.

    Mr & Mrs Cockerill

    Newark, February 2023

  • All I can say is a very big 'thank you' to you, Hedwig, Lynda and others for the hard work involved in finally dragging us across the finishing line after a couple of false starts and trip-ups along the way. We're very happy with the service we've received from you throughout – the speed and tenacity with which you all work is exemplary. Although we now live away from Southwell, I will certainly get back in touch when we need any further legal work, as with current technology the distances involved are much less of an issue than in years gone by. Once again, many thanks, and best wishes.

    Mr & Mrs G

    Southwell, July 2018

  • Vili, we just wanted to express our thanks both to yourself and Emilia for your assistance in the sale and purchase of our two properties. The whole process was very short despite the Christmas break and seemed fairly stress free. We have been in our new home over a week now and are very happy and felt at home immediately and are now looking forward to putting all our DIY skills into action.

    Mr & Mrs H

    Southwell, March 2024

  • Thank you for all your help in our purchase, for your good advice, readiness to help and availability.

    Mr & Mrs H

    Southwell, May 2017

  • Many thanks for your excellent handling of our sale and purchase.

    Mr & Mrs N

    Southwell, May 2017

  • Thank you for all your hard work in dealing with our sale and purchase. It was a difficult time for us and probably not the easiest moves we've had but your perseverance paid off in the end! We are in our new home and love it!

    Mr & Mrs Rudman

    Mansfield, May 2022

  • Thank you for all your help and patience, Kerry & team. Kind regards.

    Mr & Mrs Watson

    Newark, May 2020

  • Alistair, thank you very much indeed for your services, professionalism and of course, patience.

    Mr G. J. Davies

    Southwell, February 2022

  • Rebecca dealt with our house sale which went really smoothly, brilliant communication and would highly recommend her services to anyone. Thanks again.

    Mr Hutchison-Frost

    Mansfield, December 2020

  • May I take this opportunity on behalf of us both to thank you for your work during this transaction. My experience with conveyancing has not always been as good as I would have liked, but the service you have provided has been excellent, leading to a seamless completion.

    Mr R & Mrs S

    Newark, November 2022

  • Your service was second to none. Always on the ball and can't thank you enough. I found you very pleasant and professional, quick in replying back to me. Your assistance with everything made it less daunting. I was a bit sceptical about accepting estate MCM agent's recommendation at first but I can't thank you enough for all your hard work that you've put into this for me. I will highly recommend you and your associates with the efficiency and the personal touch.

    Mr R & Ms C

    Mansfield, May 2022

  • Dear Andy, “I’ve just settled the bill, and I’m delighted to tell you that the judge ruled in my favour yesterday at the very first hearing. “I want to say a very heartfelt thank you for your excellent advice, this result means a great deal to me.

    Ms A.E

    Newark, 2016

  • Andy, Just wanted to take a moment this morning to say a huge thank you for all your help, support & guidance. “We were talking about costs yesterday and I said to say you were ‘good value for money’ was not fair to you. I hope I didn’t insult you when I said this! “I simply meant that what you have done for me to this point can’t be represented in terms of a monetary value. I know we all have our mortgages to pay, but what you have done has meant so much more to me than cash. “Somehow yesterday I felt some semblance of value return to me as a wife, mother and person, after battling through this process thus far, which has been very, very difficult personally & emotionally. “Thank you at all times for your professionalism, calmness in the face of difficulties, and for holding strong for me! “We were so close yesterday to being able to draw a line under everything, and I am still hopeful that we can resolve this without further court battles, but if it comes to it I know you will help me through it all. Thank you once again.

    Ms H

    Newark, 2016

  • Dear Alistair, “Just to thank you for all you have done to help me sell the house especially in the last week or two. I am most grateful.

    Ms J.I

  • Dear Andy, I shall highly recommend your services to any one I know who needs your services. Thank for your guidance and support that got me through this.

    MW

    Newark, May 2020

  • Very professional, organised, clear and helpful. Very understanding of our circumstances. Thank you!

    MW

    Newark, May 2020

  • Dear Vili, many thanks for completing of the purchase, fantastic news and a great relief. Your efforts in ironing out all of the anomalies, and finalising the purchase so quickly, are very much appreciated. We wouldn’t hesitate in using Tallents again, or recommending your service.

    N&N Williams

    Mansfield, March 2020

  • We would both like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind help and assistance regarding the earlier will and subsequent probate matters relating to our late relative. You have been a great support to us both during this difficult and tedious time. Thank you once more.

    Neil & Joy Airey

    Mansfield, June 2021

  • Have just moved home with the legal assistance of Tallents Solicitors. Moving home is always a stressful time, but Amy Cook and her secretary, Victoria Walker, took a lot of that stress away. They were both, always, professional, courteous and understanding. I have used a couple of the other departments of Tallents for various things recently and the service has always been excellent. Thank you.

    Nick Cocks

    Newark, March 2023

  • The lovely Rebecca dealt with my conveyancing at a difficult time. Can't thank her enough.

    Nicola Butler

    Mansfield, November 2022

  • Dear Vili, thank you for your excellent work on my property. I am very pleased with the way you work was carried out.

    NJ Illiffe

    Mansfield, February 2020

  • Working with Tallents Solicitors made my selling and purchasing way easier. They are very responsive, and they would explain anything to you. Thank you so much for your help.

    Oana Georgescu

    Newark, October 2022

  • Dear Mr. Stout, thank you very much for all your huge efforts in moving this case forward. I really appreciate it. Thank you for representing my child's interests in this case.

    OB

    Newark, November 2022

  • Tallents Solicitors in Newark are highly efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Alistair and his team work seamlessly to deliver a professional and reliable service, and l would recommend them without reservation to anyone requiring legal and conveyancing services.

    Oliver Bostock

    Newark, February 2024

  • To all at Tallents, and in particular, thanks to Jackie and the fantastic Hedwig…thank you very much for the fantastic service you provided when we recently moved house. We've moved several times in the past and have never been so impressed with a conveyancing service. You made it a stress-free process – thank you!

    P&C W

    Southwell, May 2023

  • Rebecca and team have been a dream to work with. The team have been patient, informative, sympathetic and relatable during what's been a turbulent house sale, involving Help to Buy too (which is no-ones favourite). I just want to pass my thanks onto the whole team at Tallents for their support and help over the sale of my house. Thank you for all you have done.

    Paige

    Mansfield, March 2024

  • Dear Vili, You were fantastic, professional and personable, realistic and always retained a sense of humour. Would recommend you to anyone.

    Paul & Mary Batty

    Mansfield, June 2017

  • Excellent service from Kerry Baldwin and her team. Thoroughly recommended. First class.

    Paul Baumber

    Newark, August 2023

  • Thank you for everything that you have done I would recommend anybody who needed a solicitor. Take care and thank you once again for your expert services.

    Paul Brown

    Mansfield, December 2023

  • Just sold my house and used Tallents Solicitors and would highly recommend them . Excellent friendly service , and a big thank to Oliver and Elizabeth for all your help.

    Paul Dyson

    Newark, August 2023

  • Kerry, thank you for finally getting the exchange and completion over the line today. I just wanted to say thank you (it's rare I will ever say that to someone in the legal profession), however it wouldn't have happened without you and I didn't want to see the day out without passing on mine (and Leigh and Harvey and Jude's) gratitude. I am saying "never again" right now, but I know I am only trying to kid myself! There will only be one person I will want to be using moving forward!!!!

    Paul Marlow

    Newark, September 2021

  • Rebecca at Tallents has been outstanding in handling the sale of a family property through to successful completion. The whole experience was stress free due to being kept updated and informed and given friendly, timely and professional advice. Highly recommended.

    Paul Unwin

    Mansfield, February 2023

  • No complaints. Communications weren’t too slow and questions answered promptly. In earlier than expected too!

    Peter North

    Newark, November 2022

  • Hi Vili, I just wanted to say that we’ve brought and sold a lot of properties over the years and really appreciate how good, fast and reliable the service you and your team have given us. Thank you Kind regards Phil and Fiona

    Phil & Fiona

    Newark, March 2023

  • I used Tallents for my recent house purchase and they offered a really prompt and excellent service. Rebecca, Gabrielle and the Team were incredibly helpful and I would happily work with them again.

    Phillippa

    Mansfield, December 2022

  • Hi Helen, as your work with me is now coming to an end, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support.  As time went on, I grew to trust your judgement and advice 100%, particularly around keeping emotions out of the response emails etc. and focusing on the facts and figures. Be assured that I would have no problems in recommending you to friends should the need arise. Thanks, P

    PW

    Mansfield, August 2018

  • Me and my partner are first time buyers and Vili came highly recommended from our friends and our mortgage advisor and I can see why! I couldn’t fault the service we received from Vili and her team. They answered any queries we had and dealt with the copious amounts of follow up questions from us. They talked us through the whole process and having such a helpful team took away a lot of the stresses of buying a house. Cannot recommend them enough!

    Rachael Allen

  • Ross Pierrepont at the Newark office is really friendly, professional and attentive. I rang on a Monday and he was able to fit me in the next day for a telephone appointment. He kept me in the loop every step of the way and nothing was too much trouble. Within a week Ross had dealt with what was needed. I also took documents in to the Mansfield branch and the staff there were also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

    Rachel Messenger

    Newark & Mansfield, October 2020

  • It is almost four years to the day that my Mentally handicapped Brother passed away. The complex business of bringing closure to his financial affairs and legalities, was carried out, most professionally, by Mrs Elizabeth Rees, them based at your Mansfield Office. She accommodated me with the compassion and care as the process unfolded. I remain ever thankful for her kindness to me personally, at such a time of loss. I have let me known amongst my own family that I would prefer Tallents Solicitors, preferably Mrs Rees, to handle my affairs when that becomes necessary.,

    Rae Gray

    Mansfield, June 2022

  • A great firm that was a pleasure to have represent us in our house sale and purchase. Kerry Baldwin in particular was fantastic but so were the rest of the team. On the day of completion, our buyers solicitor hadn't transferred monies for our house sale appropriately, therefore our purchase could not be completed. Tallents were not at all at fault, but thanks to their fantastic relationship with the housing developer who we were purchasing from, they managed to agree to us getting the keys to our new house despite completion not being achieved. This meant we went from being a family of four who were all but homeless for the weekend to a very happy family of four with a lovely new home. We owe a great deal of gratitude to Kerry at Tallents for this. Would absolutely recommend.

    Ravi Patel

    Newark, December 2022

  • Dear Andy, I wanted to say how much I valued and appreciated working with you. You always provided sound counsel, would sometimes tell me what I didn’t want to hear, but needed to. Your calm, “eyes on the prize” approach meant a lot to me when I was at my most exasperated.

    RB

    Newark, November 2021

  • Can I take the opportunity to say a big thanks for your work and support with the administration of Mum's estate. I have really appreciated your support, quick response and clarity in communications. You have really helped me to work through this and I really appreciate your professionalism and helpful manner. Many thanks for all you have done.

    RB

    Mansfield, November 2023

  • Andy, may I personally thank you for your professional conduct at the hearing on Thursday.  You blew the barristers we had previously away and were far more professional in front of the judge. How you put the case forward and reaction to claims was outstanding.

    RC

    Newark, October 2017

  • I’ve had the pleasure to deal with Jackie, she is so caring and helpful plus extremely efficient. Highly recommended!!

    Rebecca

    Southwell, September 2022

  • Thank you very much for your kind clarification Alistair, you are a star!  It puts minds at ease.

    RF

    Southwell, January 2020

  • Excellent service. Friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

    Richard Fox

    Southwell, November 2022

  • Dear Hayley, Maddie and the other staff who helped with conveyancing for us. Thank you all so much for the hard work you put in helping us move. We are so grateful.

    Roy & Christine Noble

    Newark, February 2023

  • Dear Andy, thank you again for all your help and support – it has made a horrible, stressful time much more bearable.

    RR

    Newark, December 2021

  • Dear Andy, I have been so grateful for your support and knowledge and feel satisfied that the issue of the prohibited steps order and the custody matter have been successfully handled thanks to your expertise.

    RR

    Newark, October 2021

  • Sharon has been a complete professional throughout the whole process of dealing with the sale of my property. I've just sat back on left her to it without the need to push. Thanks again Sharon.

    Russell Walker

    Mansfield, August 2022

  • I had an excellent experience dealing with Rebecca and Gabrielle in conveyancing, prompt communication and extremely professional.

    Ryan Smith

    Mansfield, August 2023

  • Gemma was lovely. Explained everything I needed to know. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

    S-AM

    Southwell, May 2020

  • I would like to thank Andy and Cathryn in support wholeheartedly for their work. Thanks for everything, we have had an outstanding result from the most arduous of circumstances that have undoubtedly enabled a little child to have a far better start to life than she would otherwise have had.

    S.A.

    Newark, April 2022

  • Dear Andy, I wanted to take the opportunity to drop you a line and thank you for your work over the past few years that has enabled me to now ensure a better future for my daughter. There is no doubt that the past three years have been difficult for me personally and at times my emotions and feeling have been something that I have struggled to cope with. Your support and my having the knowledge you were with me on this journey has been a great comfort and reassuring along the way. Your secretaries, the two Catherines, who I have spoken to on many occasions, have carried out a huge amount of work behind the scenes and that is not unrecognised or forgotten by me. The hours of document preparation and other matters that have enabled us to achieve what we have achieved. I would be most appreciate if you would pass on my sincere gratitude and personal thanks to them for all their hard work and professionalism throughout.

    SA

    Newark, October 2018

  • Amazing service throughout for the conveyancing of the sale and purchase of our new home. Extremely efficient, caring and friendly service from Oliver who pulled it all together in what was a frustrating chain with several difficult issues that needed solving re the chain. The best communication. Elizabeth was very efficient and caring as his colleague as well. From the beginning we were impressed with this firm from reception through the different services we have used. Tallents Newark will now be our family solicitors. We have now used this firm of solicitors several times and are always impressed with the efficiency of the solicitors working on our behalf.

    Sally

    Newark, January 2023

  • Very helpful, efficient team. Understood my needs and helped keep me calm through the conveyancing process. Amy and Victoria – thank you!

    Sally Jane Dixon

    Newark, May 2023

  • Fantastic service from Stephanie – Extremely polite and knowledgeable, thanks again!

    Sam

    Newark, September 2023

  • Used Tallents for moving house, Rebecca was absolutely brilliant in dealing with our sale and purchase and some difficulties further up the chain. They are a fantastic team! And I would 100% recommend them!!

    Sarah Housley

    Mansfield, October 2020

  • Jackie was very efficient and helpful, would definitely recommend.

    Sarah Robinson

    Southwell, July 2023

  • We are currently using Tallents as our conveyancing solicitors, thankfully now nearing the end of what has been a very long and stressful journey to our moving day, having finally exchanged contracts yesterday. We have nothing but praise for Sharon, who has had to deal with what has been one of the worst experiences we have ever had in all the house moves we have ever done over the years. In our view it was only through Sharon's hard work and persistence along with the buyer of our current property becoming frustrated at the delays, that we are where we are now. She has truly been our shining light. We are always a bit sceptical about accepting estate agent recommendations for conveyancing, due to horror stories you hear about customers getting landed with dodgy conveyancers, but on this occasion, our agents got it spot on by recommending Tallents. We would highly recommend them if you want efficiency and the more personal touch.

    Sarah Rudman

    Mansfield, April 2022

  • And thank you Kerry for your work throughout this. I appreciate it’s been a bit of a pain with the sellers solicitors being so rubbish in the initial stages, but thank you for your perseverance. That’s three property purchases and a sale I’ve now used Tallents for, and you’ve always done a great job. Will always recommend you to anyone who asks.

    SB

    Newark, February 2022

  • I just wanted to say thank you for your help and the work done to get us to completion. It’s been great, stress free and straight forward dealing with you and your team. If we ever move again (hopefully not for a while) or know someone who is we will definitely be in touch.

    Seb & Kat Perrin

    Newark, December 2022

  • Kerry and Kirsten were absolute superstars to work with! Very knowledgeable, calming, very intuitive and straight onto everything that needed to be done! I would recommend Tallents to everyone I know!! Thank you all so much!!

    Selen U

    Newark, August 2022

  • Recently purchased a property, and Rebecca did the conveyancing for us. Would highly recommend using Tallents again, they were incredibly helpful throughout. And very patient with first time buyers!!!

    Selina Brown

    Mansfield, November 2022

  • Dear Andy, I would really like to thank you for how brilliant you have been in regards for the work you have done for this case.

    SG

    Newark, May 2024

  • Just a short note to express my sincere thanks to your personal involvement at Nottingham yesterday. It has been a truly difficult period for me personally, but one that required strength and support from a legal professional to deliver nothing but the best; and that you did.

    SH

    Mansfield, February 2019

  • Wonderful, thank you! And thanks for your help and your efficiency throughout the whole process. It has made things much less stressful to feel it's all being well taken care of, as we've heard such negative stories about other solicitors from friends and family. We will certainly be happy to recommend you and use you again should we need to!

    SH

    Southwell, September 2017

  • Tallents Solicitors made the process of selling our house simple and straightforward. Rebecca-May Fido was excellent at keeping us informed during every step of the process. I would highly recommend.

    Simon Shaw

    Mansfield, March 2022

  • Thank you so much for your help Vili and thank you once again for doing such a great job for me last year.

    SL

    Mansfield, January 2020

  • Kerry and the team were absolutely amazing! As first time buyers we couldn’t have asked for a smoother transaction.

    Sonali Joshi

    Newark, March 2023

  • Handled both our sale and purchase 8 months apart. Amy and Victoria were great always quick with their responses and getting things done. Would highly recommend. We wouldn’t use another solicitors again.

    Sophie Pykett

    Newark, December 2023

  • Genuinely, thank you again Kerry. It was very smooth and I would definitely recommend you.

    SS

    Newark, March 2022

  • We just wanted to say thank you for all you did for us regarding the purchase. You made it all very simple and straightforward, which is very helpful with all the stress that goes with these transactions.

    Steven, John & Norman

    Southwell, June 2022

  • Personable, reliable and understanding from a professional law firm. Thanks Tallents

    Stuart Favill

    September 2022

  • Just a thank you for dealing with my situation in a professional and timely manner. I would like to thank Ross for the advice received.

    Stuart Meldrum

    Newark, October 2020

  • I had the pleasure of working with Tallents Solicitors for my recent house completion, and I can't say enough good things about them. The entire process was a breeze from start to finish. The team at Tallents showed unmatched professionalism and expertise in handling all the legal aspects of our property transaction. They were prompt, efficient, and kept me well-informed at every step. I was particularly impressed by their attention to detail and their ability to make a potentially complex process feel straightforward.

    Sudhakar Chinoor

    Newark, November 2023

  • Excellent service. Alistair was always on hand if I needed to speak to him and responded quickly to emails and queries.

    Susan Carter

    Southwell, January 2022

  • Absolutely fabulous is the simple way to describe my experience. I was supported by Amy Cook and Victoria Walker. My house sale and purchase was linked to my mums and through no fault of Tallents it turned into a challenging and extremely stressful time. Our team pulled it back on track, were supportive and professional. I would highly recommend them and say trust them, they will go above and beyond.

    Susi Jack

    Newark, September 2023

  • Kerry was extremely helpful which allowed us to have a smooth process with buying our first home!

    Sydney Cooke

    Newark, January 2023

  • Outstanding attention to detail and could do more for you. I'm so glad I chose Tallents to help us purchase our first home. I would definitely recommend to anyone buying a property.

    Tamsin Wright

    Newark, January 2023

  • Hi Andy, we can't thank you and your team enough what you have done for us. Always there and with plenty of empathy, it means so much for us. Thank you.

    TD & ID

    Newark, January 2019

  • Rebecca, Gabriella and the team were invaluable in assisting us with our house purchase. They were diligent, transparent and kept us updated throughout the process. Recommended.

    Teddies Ltd

    Mansfield, November 2023

  • Amazing service! Finally in our new home! I can not recommend Kerry and her team highly enough! They went above and beyond what we expected. Use these Solicitors if you want outstanding service. I wouldn’t use anybody else now.

    Tez Fahy-Neil

    Newark, January 2019

  • Great job Alistair. We’re very happy with our new home and would like to thank you and your team for all of your efforts and professionalism. We have already recommended you to friends, family and associates and will continue to do so. Thanks again.

    Tony and Janet Bennett

    Newark August 2022

  • Incredibly impressed with Kerry and the rest of the team. We have used Tallents for a few properties in 2023, and I have to say they are incredibly diligent, work at pace and seem to be able to make the impossible possible. We will continue to work with Tallents in the future too, a very easy recommend.

    Troy Hackett

    Newark, December 2023

  • Many thanks for such a smooth process in selling our old property and buying our new home. You came highly recommended and now we know why. Now we're 'locals' we might see you around!

    V&B O

    Southwell, May 2018

  • Rebecca dealt with the conveyancing on our property. She was extremely thorough and fastidious at all times. The process was very difficult due to multiple hurdles, but she remained determined to the end

    Vicky

    Mansfield, February 2023

  • Good service, talked to me in a good manner, couldn't be more satisfied with the service.

    VJ

    Newark, May 2020

  • I did sale and purchase conveyancing through Kerry Baldwin's team at Tallents and couldn't be happier. This is the 3rd time I have moved house and was by far the least stressful! The team were always on hand to answer any queries I had, and were polite and professional throughout.

    William Barr

    Newark, November 2022